Long weekends

Don’t you just love long weekends I know that for a lot of friends this long weekend is actually the best one because it is the start of the Christmas holiday and at least 2 weeks of no work… So to all my friends and family that are driving to their destination, drive safe and have a great festive season.

The one difficult thing that I’ve found in this last week is saying goodbye to friends and knowing that I’m not going to see them in at least a year. So saying good gets particularly difficult. Saying goodbye to Mari was very difficult because we’ve been very close friends for many years. It’s not as if I’m moving to a place without Internet – we’re still going to chat on gtalk and whatsapp, but not seeing her and spending time is what I’m going to miss.

So for me, the reality of moving is getting more real and I’m now appreciating everything I’m leaving behind.

Leave a Reply

